Transfer, Articulation, and Student Services Committee

Status/former name
Transfer and Articulation Committee

The Transfer, Articulation, and Student Services Committee is responsible for development and review of policies, procedures, administrative requirements, and general information regarding Transfer, Articulation, Counseling, Library, and services that support instruction and student success.  The committee makes recommendations to the Academic Senate Executive Committee.

Current Members
Member Term
Stephanie Curry 2022-23 Chair
Eric Wada 2022-23
Van Rider 2022-23
Michelle Plug 2022-23
Tahirah Simpson 2022-23
Stephanie Rowe 2022-23
Elizabeth Ramirez 2022-23
Academic Year Meetings

TASSC 2020-2021 Meeting Dates 




September 11, 2020 11:00AM-12:00PM CCCConfer/Zoom


NOTE: Members of this committee assist in planning the Academic Academy.


Current Agendas/minutes

no results


Title Session Year Sort ascending Category
Develop Standards of Practice Paper for Library Services Spring 2009 Library and Learning Resources
Post-9/11 G.I. Bill, Veterans and Financial Aid Spring 2009 Students
Improving Student Access to Financial Aid Spring 2009 Students
Support for Online Counseling Services Spring 2008 Counseling
Effective Practices for Online Tutoring Spring 2008 General Concerns
Use of Paraprofessionals Spring 2001 Counseling
Transfer Center Directors Spring 2001 Counseling
Student Athletes Spring 2001 Counseling
Web Advising Fall 1999 Counseling
English Placement Spring 1999 Professional Standards
Community College Articulation Numbering System (CCAN) Spring 1999 Articulation and Transfer
Degree Audit Check Spring 1999 Counseling
Appropriate Uses of Paraprofessionals Spring 1999 Counseling
Effect of Compressed Calendars on No classroom Faculty Spring 2002 General Concerns
Create a Standing Committee for Counseling and Library Faculty Issues Spring 1995 Counseling
Learning Centers Spring 1998 Counseling
Honors Programs Fall 1998 Students
Honors Programs Spring 1998 Students
Transfer Admission Guarantee Agreements Spring 1998 Articulation and Transfer
Inclusion of all Counseling Faculty in General Counseling Activities Spring 1998 Counseling
Student Preparation and Success Spring 1998 Local Senates
Information Competency Fall 1996 Library and Learning Resources
Cataloging by Librarians Spring 1996 Library and Learning Resources
Categorical Funding for Library and Learning Resources Fall 1996 Library and Learning Resources
Ratio, Counseling and Library Faculty Inclusion(19.13 S96 Postponed) Fall 1996 Professional Standards


no results


no results

Past members

Past Members
Term: 2021-22
Member Term Sort ascending
Cheryl Aschenbach 2021-22 Chair
LaTonya Parker 2021-22
Teresa Aldredge 2021-22
Ted Blake 2021-22
Brenda Chan 2021-22
Eduardo Vasquez 2021-22
Julie Clark 2021-22
Term: 2020-21
Member Term Sort ascending
Manuel Vélez 2020-21 Chair
LaTonya Parker 2020-21
Ted Blake 2020-21
Julie Clark 2020-21
Nohemy Chavez 2020-21
Tahirah Simpson 2020-21
Martin Gomez 2020-21
Term: 2019-20
Member Term Sort ascending
Jose Lara 2019-20
Lorraine Burnham-Levy 2019-20
Mark Edward Osea 2019-20
Miles Vega 2019-20
Sam Foster 2019-20 Chair
Anna Nicholas 2019-20
Term: 2018-19
Member Term Sort ascending
LaTonya Parker 2018-19
Karen Chow 2018-19
Teresa Aldredge 2018-19
Tanya McGinnis 2018-19
Lynn Fowler 2018-19
Graciela Saez-Kleriga 2018-19
Arthur Guaracha 2018-19
Michelle Bean 2018-19 Chair
Term: 2017-18
Member Term Sort ascending
LaTonya Parker 2017-18
Randy Beach 2017-18 Chair
Maurice Geddis 2017-18
Jacqueline Stahlke 2017-18
Dave DeGroot 2017-18
Clarisa Veras 2017-18
Julie Land 2017-18
Conan McKay 2017-18
Term: 2016-17
Member Term Sort ascending
Corinna Evett 2016-17
Gayle Harris Watkins 2016-17
Tanya McGinnis 2016-17
Grant Goold 2016-17
Diane Edwards-LiPera 2016-17
Term: 2015-16
Member Term Sort ascending
Dolores Davison 2015-16
April Pavlik 2015-16
Michael Wyly 2015-16
Shuntay Taylor 2015-16
Vicki Maheu 2015-16
Virginia "Ginni" May 2015-16 Chair
Term: 2014-15
Member Term Sort ascending
Tiffany Tran 2014-15
Eric Narveson 2014-15
Michael Wyly 2014-15
Cynthia Rico 2014-15
Wheeler North 2014-15
Yvonne Valenzuela 2014-15
Shuntay Taylor 2014-15

Past Agenda/minutes


no results