Transfer, Articulation, and Student Services Committee

Status/former name
Transfer and Articulation Committee

The Transfer, Articulation, and Student Services Committee is responsible for development and review of policies, procedures, administrative requirements, and general information regarding Transfer, Articulation, Counseling, Library, and services that support instruction and student success.  The committee makes recommendations to the Academic Senate Executive Committee.

Current Members
Member Term
Stephanie Curry 2022-23 Chair
Eric Wada 2022-23
Van Rider 2022-23
Michelle Plug 2022-23
Tahirah Simpson 2022-23
Stephanie Rowe 2022-23
Elizabeth Ramirez 2022-23
Academic Year Meetings

TASSC 2020-2021 Meeting Dates 




September 11, 2020 11:00AM-12:00PM CCCConfer/Zoom


NOTE: Members of this committee assist in planning the Academic Academy.


Current Agendas/minutes

no results


Title Sort descending Session Year Category
Academic Senate Guidelines on Course Substitutions for Associate Degrees for Transfer Spring 2016 Curriculum
Appropriate Uses of Paraprofessionals Spring 1999 Counseling
Athletic Counselors Fall 1997 Counseling
California State University Systemwide Credit Policy Spring 2018 Intersegmental Issues
Cataloging by Librarians Spring 1996 Library and Learning Resources
Categorical Funding for Library and Learning Resources Fall 1996 Library and Learning Resources
CCCApply Technical Limitations Spring 2019 Technology
Community College Articulation Numbering System (CCAN) Spring 1999 Articulation and Transfer
Consultation Regarding Technology Tools Impacting Student Services Fall 2011 Technology
Counseling Faculty Assigned to other College Programs Fall 1997 Counseling
Create a Standing Committee for Counseling and Library Faculty Issues Spring 1995 Counseling
Creating Guidelines for Veteran Resource Centers Fall 2017 Consultation with the Chancellor's Office
CSU Service Areas Spring 2004 Intersegmental Issues
Degree Audit Check Spring 1999 Counseling
Develop a Paper on Effective Transfer Practices Spring 2018 Articulation and Transfer
Develop a Set of Resources to Assist in Establishing Ethnic Studies Programs in Alignment with California State University Requirements Spring 2021 Curriculum
Develop Retesting Guidelines for the Common Assessment Spring 2016 Matriculation
Develop Standards of Practice Paper for Library Services Spring 2009 Library and Learning Resources
Develop Standards of Practice Resource for Learning Assistance and Tutoring in the California Community Colleges, including the role of Learning Skills Coordinators or Instructors, and Tutoring Coordinators Fall 2019 Library and Learning Resources
Developing a System Plan for Serving Disenfranchised Students Fall 2014 Students
Effect of Compressed Calendars on No classroom Faculty Spring 2002 General Concerns
Effective Practices for Online Tutoring Spring 2008 General Concerns
Enabling Chosen Name and Pronoun across Campus and all Digital Environments Spring 2021 Students
English Placement Spring 1999 Professional Standards
Evaluation and Revision of Financial Aid Systems Fall 2010 State and Legislative Issues



Past members

Past Members
Term: 2014-15
Member Term
Cynthia Rico 2014-15
Wheeler North 2014-15
Yvonne Valenzuela 2014-15
Shuntay Taylor 2014-15
Tiffany Tran 2014-15
Eric Narveson 2014-15
Michael Wyly 2014-15
Term: 2015-16
Member Term
Dolores Davison 2015-16
April Pavlik 2015-16
Michael Wyly 2015-16
Shuntay Taylor 2015-16
Vicki Maheu 2015-16
Virginia "Ginni" May 2015-16 Chair
Term: 2016-17
Member Term
Grant Goold 2016-17
Diane Edwards-LiPera 2016-17
Corinna Evett 2016-17
Gayle Harris Watkins 2016-17
Tanya McGinnis 2016-17
Term: 2017-18
Member Term
LaTonya Parker 2017-18
Randy Beach 2017-18 Chair
Maurice Geddis 2017-18
Jacqueline Stahlke 2017-18
Dave DeGroot 2017-18
Clarisa Veras 2017-18
Julie Land 2017-18
Conan McKay 2017-18
Term: 2018-19
Member Term
LaTonya Parker 2018-19
Karen Chow 2018-19
Teresa Aldredge 2018-19
Tanya McGinnis 2018-19
Lynn Fowler 2018-19
Graciela Saez-Kleriga 2018-19
Arthur Guaracha 2018-19
Michelle Bean 2018-19 Chair
Term: 2019-20
Member Term
Sam Foster 2019-20 Chair
Anna Nicholas 2019-20
Jose Lara 2019-20
Lorraine Burnham-Levy 2019-20
Mark Edward Osea 2019-20
Miles Vega 2019-20
Term: 2020-21
Member Term
Manuel Vélez 2020-21 Chair
LaTonya Parker 2020-21
Ted Blake 2020-21
Julie Clark 2020-21
Nohemy Chavez 2020-21
Tahirah Simpson 2020-21
Martin Gomez 2020-21
Term: 2021-22
Member Term
Cheryl Aschenbach 2021-22 Chair
LaTonya Parker 2021-22
Teresa Aldredge 2021-22
Ted Blake 2021-22
Brenda Chan 2021-22
Eduardo Vasquez 2021-22
Julie Clark 2021-22

Past Agenda/minutes